Kurt S

Verified Customer
Aug 14, 2019

WC88

Love my WC88! I'm selectively clearing a site for our home build in Vermont, and have untold mounds of limbs, tops, and slash to deal with. I really thought dealing with this mess would take me years, but this chipper is taming this mess way ahead of schedule - it really is a well-designed beast. My tractor PTO is 42 HP, and it has no problem with 6" hardwoods. Will definitely have to consider a WM sawmill to process everything that won't fit into this chipper. Thanks guys!

Kenneth C

Verified Customer
Aug 12, 2019

WC88

I reside in the state of Maine. I spent countless hours on line looking at reviews to help make an informed decision on a woodchipper for my 7 heavily wooded acres. Your video demonstration helped make my decision easy. I can honestly say that this product has been one of the best purchases I have ever made. What a time saver! If you are thinking about making the purchase, just stop and do it. You will not be disappointed. Thank you for such a great product ! Ken

Troy S

Verified Customer
Aug 10, 2019

WC88

It showed up very quick and works way better than I even expected at a way better price than a wallenstein. Very happy!!

Cheryl M

Verified Customer
Aug 09, 2019

WC88

Performs better than expected. I love the thing.

Jamie B

Verified Customer
Aug 09, 2019

WC88

We just love our chipper. It is amazing how quickly it can reduce a pile of brush, and the compact nature of the result is notable. What would take several truck loads to remove with another chipper can be easily fit into a single truck. This alone is a big enough deal to cause comment. We are very impressed, and suspect we shall simply have to buy another one to handle all the work we can now tackle. Full speed ahead!

Bryan N

Verified Customer
Aug 09, 2019

WC88

Wow, this thing is terrific! I've got 30 wooded acres to care for and I knew that leaving all the woody debris that produces around all over the place was not for me. Originally I was set on buying the competition... That is until I ran a thorough side by side comparison. The WC88 really stood out! Woodland Mills clearly thought through all the important details and, in my opinion, bested the competition as a result. Heavy flywheel... 1100 rpm rotation speed... Easy access clam-shell... 4 blades instead of 2 to even out load... even a built in saw holder! After my research was done, I knew that even though the price was a little more, this was the superior machine. I married my WC88 to a smallish-tractor (Kubota L3400 series) knowing full well I would not be chipping 8" wood (that's firewood around here!). This chipper calls for a larger PTO HP rating, but I've had no problem using my small tractor for what I bought it to do (YMMV). In my situation having a larger opening is be the way to go because of all the Y's in the branches I have to deal with. So far I couldn't be happier with my decision! Awesome machine Woodland Mills! Way to go! Very satisfied I went with the WC88!

Paul V

Verified Customer
Aug 09, 2019

WC88

Very satisfied with the prompt delivery have used it a little been cutting firewood can’t wait to get to use it some more will write another review later highly recommended

Stan M

Verified Customer
Aug 05, 2019

WC88

i have used this unit for a day and had the opportunity to feed it anything from 1/4 inch twigs to 5" trees with the limbs still attached. This thing is awesome. I tend to use a piece of equipment to it's limit and this chipper has been able to handle everything i have fed into it without a problem. Just let it get a hold of the end of whatever you feed into it and let it go. Very impressive piece of equipment. Well thought out and well built. could not be happier with this purchase. Customer service was very knowledgeable and informed about their products.

Doug D

Verified Customer
Jul 22, 2019

WC88

So up till now I have 20hr on my WC88 . It is well built and works great. I been chipping oak and have no trouble, It’s a great machine. One other thing the people at woodland mills are nice to work with

Calvin P

Verified Customer
Jul 08, 2019

WC88

I’ve used my WC88 three times now for a total of approximately two hours and I love it! It’s safe and easy to use and I’ve been amazed at how it takes what I’ve thrown at it. The delivery process was good and I had a great experience dealing with the woman who helped me on the phone to make the purchase. I’d definitely do it again.

Showing 1-10 reviews of 187.

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER!